Sometimes problems occur and you need a fresh start. Or perhaps you are moving the NEXUS-NERO to a new site and you wish to wipe all information.
Hard Reset via NERO OS
You can return NEXUS-NERO to its factory default state, wiping out all the configuration changes you have made including any rooms, scenes or users you've added.
This will also reset your units' Z-Wave chip and it will change the Z-Wave network’s HouseID. This option should be used with caution as it will wipe the Z-Wave network and all the Z-Wave devices will be removed from your Z-Wave network, which means that they will need to be reset and re-Included.
1. Select SETTINGS, then BACKUP
2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page
3. Click RESET TO DEFAULT
4. Confirm by clicking OK
Hard Reset via Reset Button
Alternatively, you can hold the small button on the side of NEXUS-NERO for 30 seconds
The power LED will start blinking and eventually all LEDs will go out. This can take up to 10 minutes so make sure you give it enough time to finish the process.
When the Power, Internet, Z-Wave and Service LEDs are lit you can now access your NEXUS-NERO again.
NOTE: The IP address may have changed