There are a number of reasons why you may want to remove a Nero gateway from your My Nero accounts, such as moving out of a home and transferring ownership, or when you need to reassign the gateway to a new administrator.
When you remove a gateway from your account it will not be reset, so your Z-Wave mesh and local integrations will continue to work. Remote integrations (e.g., SmartVoice) will cease to work once the gateway is removed from your account.
Environexus can not connect to your gateway once it has been unassigned from an account, to allow tech support access you will need to reassign the gateway to an account and then enable tech support.
Removing the gateway
- Open the My Nero portal in your web browser and log in using your My Nero account.
- If you don't remember your password, you can reset it easily.
- Find the gateway you want to remove in the list and click on Advanced.
- On the advanced page, click on Remove at the bottom.
- Confirm you want to remove the gateway in the dialogue that appears.
If you are moving out of your home we recommend that you also look through your integration list and remove anything that you are taking with you (such as Philips Hue bulbs, etc) or that use API keys or tokens from your own accounts (such as LIFX lights, etc.).
For the person moving into the home, they can follow the normal My Nero setup guide to create a new account and take control of the unit and existing Z-Wave network.